Always In My Heart

by Kayla Perrin

The three Hart sisters have been estranged for years because of an argument between Natalie and Deanna (oldest sister Callie didn’t want to choose sides). When their Aunt Jeannie, who raised them after their mother dropped them off and disappeared, dies, they reunite in Ohio for her funeral. Dealing with the death of someone so dear to them forces the sisters to confront what has kept them apart and that includes the secret that Callie, who years ago ran away to live in Florida, has kept from everyone. Losing her beloved aunt and almost losing her life in a car accident convinces Callie that she must come clean with her childhood sweetheart and let him know that he is the father to her nine-year-old son Kwame. Detective Nigel Williams is stunned to learn that he is a father and works to put aside his anger at Callie for disappearing 10 years ago and keeping his son away. He and Callie are also stunned that they still have feelings for each other, but all the secrets may just be to much to overcome.

This is the beginning of a series telling the stories of the Hart series and Always in My Heart is a strong start. The hints at the disagreement between Natalie and Deanna will be interesting to read about in future books as well as the unfolding mystery behind their mother’s abandonment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.