A Man’s Promise

Man's Promise

by Brenda Jackson

A Man’s Promise is the next in the series about the Granger Brothers. Jace, Caden, and Dalton have returned home to Virginia after the passing of their grandfather and have each taken a role in running the family business that they avoided before. In the first book, A Brother’s Honor, Jace falls in love with Shana, a management consultant hired to help the siblings as they transition into their new positions at the company.

Caden Granger is the brother least expected to hang around and accept his place at Granger Aeronautics. As a famous musician, he prefers life on the road to sitting behind a desk. But his family needs him as they take control of their company and look into unanswered questions surrounding the murder years earlier of their mother and the subsequent imprisonment of their father for the crime. As if that isn’t enough to deal with, Caden learns some disturbing information about his ex-fiance, Shiloh Timmons, revealing why she ended their relationship abruptly years earlier on the eve of their wedding.

Brenda Jackson is one of the most prolific writers in this genre and yet I never tire of her stories. The secondary story about the murder of the brothers’ mother is as interesting as their love lives and really makes the novels more complete. Looking forward to learning more about Dalton in the next one.

I received a complimentary copy of this e-book from the publisher and NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.